About Us

Standing/Special Committees

Society Archivist

Kathryn Stewart Hegedus, DNSc, RN

Associate Professor
University of Connecticut
kathryn.hegedus@uconn.edu

Nominating Committee

CHAIR

Rosanna F. DeMarco, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Chair, Department of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Boston
rosanna.demarco@umb.edu
Term: 2018-2020


Majeda El-Banna, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor and Director,
Pathways for ADN Nurses
The George Washington University
melbanna@gwu.edu
Term: 2017-2019


Soohyun Nam, PhD, APRN, ANP-BC

Yale University
soohnam@gmail.com
Term2018-2020

Carolyn Sun, PhD, RN, ANP-BC
Associate Research Scientist
Columbia University
cjs2200@columbia.edu
Term: 2018-2020

Billy A. Caceres, PhD, RN, AGPCNP-BC
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Columbia University
bac2134@cumc.columbia.edu
Term: 2019-2021

BOARD LIAISON

Carina Katigbak, PhD, RN, ANP-BC, FAHA
Assistant Professor
Boston College
carina.katigbak@bc.edu
Term: 2019-2021

Awards Committee

CHAIR

Lisa A. Kitko, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Penn State College of Nursing
lah150@psu.edu
Term: 2018-2020

Pamela de Cordova, PhD, RN-BC

Assistant Professor
Rutgers University
pd306@sn.rutgers.edu
Term: 2018–2020

Katherine Hutchinson, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, Research
University of Rhode Island
kathyhutchinson@uri.edu
Term: 2019-2021

K
risten Sethares, PhD
Professor
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
ksethares@umassd.edu
Term: 2019-2021

Susan Sullivan-Bolyai, DNSc, MN, RN, CNS
Professor
University of Massachusetts Medical School
susan.sullivan-bolyai@umassmed.edu
Term: 2019-2021

BOARD LIAISON

Melissa O'Connor, PhD, MBA, RN
Associate Professor
Villanova University
melissa.oconnor@villanova.edu

Membership Committee

CHAIR
Anne Bradley Mitchell, PhD, CRNP
Assistant Professor
Thomas Jefferson University
anne.mitchell@jefferson.edu
Term: 2018-2020

Catherine Wilson Cox, PhD, RN, CEN, CNE, CCRN
Associate Professor
George Washington University
catherinewcox@gwu.edu
Term: 2018-2020

Jordon Bosse, PhD, RN
University of Massachusetts Amherst
jbosse@nursing.umass.edu
Term: 2018-2020

Mary Jo Bugel, PhD, RN, CNE, CNL
Assistant Professor & Assistant Dean
Rutgers University School of Nursing
Bugelma@sn.rutgers.edu
Term: 2019-2021

Sherry Burell, PhD, RN, CNE, ACNS-BC
Assistant Professor
Villanova University
sherry.burrell@villanova.edu
Term: 2019-2021

Kasey Jackman, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Columbia University
kej2105@cumc.columbia.edu
Term: 2018-2020

Kathleen Neville, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Research
Seton Hall University College of Nursing
kathleen.neville@shu.edu
Term: 2019-2021

Lori A. Wheeler, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University College of Nursing
Lori.Wheeler@jefferson.edu
Term: 2019-2021

BOARD LIAISON

Carina Katigbak, PhD, RN, ANP-BC, FAHA
Assistant Professor
Boston College Connell School of Nursing
carina.katigbak@bc.edu

Conference Planning Committee

PRESIDENT

Victoria Vaughan Dickson, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN
Associate Professor
New York University
vdickson@nyu.edu

CHAIR & PRESIDENT-ELECT

Ann Marie P. Mauro, PhD, RN, CNL, CNE
Assistant Dean and Professor
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, School of Nursing
annmarie.mauro@rutgers.edu

Toby Bressler, PhD, RN, OCN
Director of Nursing for Oncology and Clinical Quality
Mount Sinai Health System
Toby.Bressler@mountsinai.org 

Elizabeth F. Chin, PhD, RN, ANP
Assistant Professor
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
echin@umassd.edu


Rosanna F. DeMarco, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Chair, Department of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Boston
rosanna.demarco@umb.edu

Susan A. DeSanto-Madeya, PhD, RN, CNS, FAAN
Clinical Associate Professor
Boston College
susan.desanto-madeya@bc.edu

Colette Dieujuste, PhD, RN
Professor of Practice of Nursing
Simmons College
colette.dieujuste@simmons.edu


Marilyn J. Hammer, PhD, DC, RN, FAAN
Director, The Phyllis F. Cantor Center for
Research in Nursing and Patient Care Services
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
MarilynJ_Hammer@DFCI.HARVARD.EDU 

Susan Hunter Revell, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
susan.hunterrevell@umassd.edu

Sara F. Jacoby, PhD, MPH, MSN
Assistant Professor
University of Pennsylvania
sfjacoby@nursing.upenn.edu

Corrine Jurgens, PhD, RN, ANP. FAHA, FHFSA, FAAN
Associate Professor
Boston College
corrine.jurgens@bc.edu

Lisa A. Kitko, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Penn State College of Nursing
lah150@psu.edu

Jennifer Ross, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
Villanova University M. Louise Fitzpatrick College of Nursing
jennifer.ross@villanova.edu 

Bylaws Task Force

BOARD LIAISON

Ann Marie P. Mauro, PhD, RN, CNL, CNE
Assistant Dean and Professor
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, School of Nursing
annmarie.mauro@rutgers.edu
Term: 2018-2020

CHAIR

Carina Katigbak, PhD, RN, ANP-BC, FAHA
Assistant Professor
Boston College
carina.katigbak@bc.edu
Term: 2019-2021

Organizational Development Committee

CHAIR

David Vlahov, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Yale University
david.vlahov@yale.edu
Term: 2018-2020

Shirley A. Girouard, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean, Research & Innovation
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
shirley.girouard@downstate.edu
Term: 2018-2020

Marilyn J. Hammer, PhD, DC, RN, FAAN
Director, The Phyllis F. Cantor Center for
Research in Nursing and Patient Care Services
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
MarilynJ_Hammer@DFCI.HARVARD.EDU 
Term: 2019-2021

Elizabeth P. Howard, PhD, MSN, BSN
Associate Professor
Boston College Connell School of Nursing
Elizabeth.howard.3@bc.edu
Term: 2019-2021

Lisa A. Kitko, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Penn State College of Nursing
lah150@psu.edu
Term: Awards Committee Liaison 

BOARD LIAISON

Donna M. Nickitas, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CNE, FAAN
Dean and Professor
Rutgers School of Nursing–Camden
dn329@camden.rutgers.edu