Awards & Scholarships

2020 Annual Research Awards

ENRS/NLN Doctoral Dissertation Award

The ENRS/National League of Nursing (NLN) Nursing Research Grant makes available to ENRS members this year $2,500 to support to support completion of one nursing student's dissertation work. Please note: Application process for the NLN Nursing Research Grant is through the NLN and will open in early 2020.

Distinguished Contributions to Nursing Research Award

The Distinguished Contributions to Nursing Research Award is given annually in recognition of sustained and outstanding contributions to nursing research by a Senior Investigator.

ENRS/Nursing Research Authorship Award

The ENRS/Nursing Research Authorship Award recognizes an ENRS member who disseminated research findings, or important theoretical, or methodological advances in the official ENRS Journal, Nursing Research, within the previous year (2019).

ENRS/Council for the Advancement of Nursing Science Dissertation Award

The ENRS/Council for the Advancement of Nursing Science Dissertation Award is given annually to a doctoral candidate enrolled in a program of nursing that awards a research doctoral degree requiring a dissertation.

Rising Star Research Award

This award recognizes a Junior Investigator that has shown promise in establishing a program of health and/or nursing research.

Suzanne Feetham Nurse Scientist Family Research Award

The Suzanne Feetham Nurse Scientist Family Research Award is given annually in recognition of outstanding contributions by a Junior Investigator (earned doctorate in last 7 years with a developing program of family research and scholarship) OR Senior investigator (has a well-established program of family research and scholarship).

ENRS Evidence-Based Practice Award

This award is given to an individual or group using research-based evidence to make a practice change that results in demonstrated improvement in outcomes for the patient and family, staff, community or organization.

2020 Annual Research Awards Call for Nominations
2020 Annual Awards
Each year, the Eastern Nursing Research Society proudly recognizes valuable contributions and excellence in nursing research as demonstrated by ENRS members. ENRS is will be accepting nominations for the 2020 Outstanding Researcher Awards later this year.